Growing a Critter

We’re growing him on the outside now

Perfect storm April 17, 2008

Filed under: family — crittermama @ 9:50 pm
Tags: , ,

This week is a perfect storm of potential (yet thus far averted) catastrophe. [Hold while I go knock on some wood.] Three things:

1. We’ve got a BIG meeting tomorrow and much of the past two weeks has been spent doing nothing but preparing for this.
2. Dave’s away at a conference for the latter part of the week.
3. The Pope is in town.

My blood pressure is high and my milk supply is low. Amazingly, all of my stress about traffic complications due to the Pope’s visit have not come to pass. I’ve spent a good bit of this week trying hard not to be mad at the Pope, because that wouldn’t be very nice. I’m not a Catholic, but respect the significance of the visit. Looks like there’s a bit of divine intervention there. Thanks, Pope! P.S. Love the cute red shoes you’re sporting.

The Critter’s day care is going to a local farm tomorrow to visit some animals and enjoy what should be a *gorgeous* day. I really wish I could be there! The next trip is probably going to be Chucky Cheese – not the same thing. I *am* taking him to the Maryland Sheep & Wool Festival next weekend, though! Whoo!

I still need to write up the Memphis trip – it was terrific! The Critter enjoyed his first trip to the Graceland gates!

IMG_0070

 

4 Responses to “Perfect storm”

  1. Jessica Says:

    Now Natalie, you really can’t pretend that you don’t like Chucky Cheese. You should go and wear your jersey. – Hezekiah

  2. Melisa Says:

    Ahem, I know its hard for us, what with being all protective over Billy Bob when that rat came and took him (and Showbiz) away from us. But, I must insist, its Chuck E. Cheese. Were you spelling it wrong Speck so no one would know how much you love it?

  3. natalie Says:

    Ok, ok! Yes, I once loved both Billy Bob and Chuck E.! I admit it! If I still knew where my jersey was, I would wear it on that particular field trip. I still wish I could have gone to the farm though!

  4. sarah b. Says:

    I’m excited about meeting the Critter at Sheep & Wool! Sadly, there won’t likely be a Beast and Critter meet-up because I think I’m leaving him at home with his dad…given that I am sharing a hotel room with a bunch of other folks, I think it will be for the best. Though it will be REALLY hard for me to be away from him! Oh, what we’ll do for yarn 😉


Leave a Reply

