Growing a Critter

We’re growing him on the outside now

wonk wonk wonk wonk wonk February 5, 2008

Filed under: family,holidays,profession — crittermama @ 9:41 am

First of all: Laissez les bon temps roulez!

Second: Happy Super Tuesday! How in the world we get both Mardi Gras and Super Tuesday on the same day is beyond me!

Third: All of my closest blood relatives of voting age get to vote today except me. Georgia, Illinois and even Alaska have their primaries today, and I have to wait until next week’s “Potomac Primary” in which Maryland, DC and Virginia all vote.

Fourth: Don’t you think there’s a strong resemblance between my

Daddy
and the former Governor of Arkansas?

We’re going to a Super Tuesday party tonight! Wonks of DC unite!

 

7 Responses to “wonk wonk wonk wonk wonk”

  1. Melisa Says:

    Sorry you have to wait! Lets not forget to add that my birthday exited during all this fun stuff too! And the Bates/Huckabee comparison is Hi-larious

  2. natalie Says:

    Ah, yes. The birthday girl! Is tonight the concert? Or tomorrow? Have fun!!!

  3. allison Says:

    I didnt get to vote – I couldnt travel 600 miles just to get to the polling center!

  4. Rob Monroe Says:

    Hey, at least you’re hearing “Potomac Primary.” All I have heard is “Chesapeake Tuesday.” Sounds REALLY dorky.

    I’m glad that it’s next week, though. Anny get’s the day off (lucky teachers!) and is going to come to work for lunch. :o)

    Allison – I don’t blame you for not making such a trip for the vote! I can’t even imagine…

  5. Jessica Says:

    Oh my gosh! Your daddy is Huckabee’s long lost twin. Freaky.

  6. Jessica Says:

    Oh, and I voted while the tornado sirens were wailing…and I devoted to my country or what?!?!

  7. Melisa Says:

    Oh and Al, primary in AK is this Saturday. Not yesterday.

    Maybe they will have polls in the village


Leave a Reply

