Growing a Critter

We’re growing him on the outside now

Indulgence January 31, 2008

Filed under: food,sleep — crittermama @ 11:47 am

I just needed to take a moment to be thankful. First, I’m thankful to the Critter for sleeping through the night for two out of the three past nights. And when I say “sleeping through the night” I don’t mean 5-6 hours. I mean ALL through the night – 9 hours one night, and 12 the next. TWELVE! It was amazing. Stunning. Life changing. And then he woke up last night at 3 AM. Ah, well. Maybe it’ll come back soon.

Secondly, I’d like to thank the good people at the Maryland Food Cooperative for having many tasty food items for me to enjoy today while I’m on campus. I just spent nearly $10 on food just now, including an egg salad sandwich, dried mango, figs, chips, and the coup de grace – a vegan brownie/cake thing. I just kept picking up treats and ended up buying all of them instead of putting some back like I should have.

But man oh man, I am going to enjoy the heck out of the brownie/cake thingie. I need chocolate! I need baked goods! Thank you, hippies.

 

5 Responses to “Indulgence”

  1. sarah b. Says:

    For what it’s worth, for us the sleep thing was a little spotty for a week or two (he’d sleep through one night and not the next), but now he’s a sleeping champ! He goes down at 8 p.m. and wakes up around 6 a.m. (last weekend he slept until 7:30 one morning!). Just hoping to give you a little hope on that front. 🙂 And, your lunch sounds way better than mine does today and I’ve got no dietary restrictions! Mine was a frozen meal and it’s no good.

  2. allison Says:

    I remain completely jealous.

  3. Melisa Says:

    I’m glad the hippies are helping you out with your baked goods needs

  4. Hillary Says:

    This cheers me up to read, sitting here at work nearly in a coma after the little tyke decided to wake up every 90 minutes last night to eat. Normally he makes it 3-hours stretches, but he must have had the munchies. Just 3 or 4 more months of this, right?

    Yeah for sleep!

  5. Jennifer Says:

    There are few things more wonderful than a baby who sleeps all night long!


Leave a Reply

