Growing a Critter

We’re growing him on the outside now

Four Things January 24, 2008

Filed under: development,friends — crittermama @ 8:39 pm

I know there’s a 100 things about me meme out there, but since I don’t have time for that one, I’ll do this one:

A) FOUR PLACES I GO OVER AND OVER:
My office, Trader Joe’s, day care and Teaism (when I can finagle some time to get to Dupont Circle)

B) FOUR PEOPLE WHO E-MAIL ME: (Regularly)
Lynne, Rob & Anny, Natalie M, Lisa

C) FOUR OF MY FAVORITE FOODS:
mangos, chocolate chip cookies (can’t eat this now), chinese chicken pizza (again, can’t eat this now), The Big Salad

D) FOUR PLACES I’D RATHER BE RIGHT NOW:
enjoying the view of Kilimanjaro from Moshi, Tanzania; running around my neighborhood lake; playing with the Critter at home; with Dave in San Francisco and Napa

E) FOUR PEOPLE I THINK WILL RESPOND (when I post this to the blog):
Rob, Allison, Melisa and Larson

F) FOUR MOVIES I WOULD WATCH OVER AND OVER AND OVER:
Raising Arizona, The Princess Bride, Ocean’s 11, The Breakfast Club

Lots of developments on the Critter front, including a regular bedtime routine (and we no longer have to repeatedly run upstairs to calm him down after a 20-45 minute catnap), MUCH rolling over, and a definite love of having his hands in his mouth. I need to upload some more pictures – coming soon!

 

6 Responses to “Four Things”

  1. sarah b. Says:

    Congrats on the bedtime routine! For us, it’s the best thing ever! Can’t wait to see more pictures!

  2. Melisa Says:

    Screws fall out all the time sir. The world is an imperfect place. . .

  3. Rob Monroe Says:

    Glad that the to-bed plans worked!

    I did your meme on my blog too. It’s harder than it looks!

  4. allison Says:

    The world IS an imperfect place. First he’ll get up. Then you’ll get up. We’ll all get up. It’ll be anarachy!

    Bedtime routines are fabulous. Now, if only ours WORKED on a regular basis. Or if I could get Brandus to stick to one besides: Wrap up baby. Put baby in crib. Come to door and say, “he’s still awake!”

  5. Jennifer Says:

    Ah, the glorious bedtime routine. I believe in opening presents on Christmas morning rather than Christmas Eve (cue the rest of the Bull Durham speech), and I believe in a good bedtime routine. Congrats on getting on established! W00t!

  6. john Says:

    wouldn’t i be outSTANDING in that capacity?

    “don’t you forget about me” was my class song!


Leave a Reply

