Growing a Critter

We’re growing him on the outside now

Fryin’ a turkey November 26, 2007

Filed under: friends,holidays — crittermama @ 8:23 pm

Ok, so before I get to the details of Thanksgiving in the Carpet Capital, I just HAVE to share more about the turkey fry that our friends Matt & Lynne hosted. See, you get yourselves a turkey or two. Here’s Matt showing off one of two turkeys they procured for the occasion…

I'mon fry me dis turkey

Yes, I posted this picture the other day. But I *didn’t* get to post Matt lowering the turkey into the oil…

Into the boiling oil with you!

Or the video of that turkey fryin’ up reeeeaaal nice…

Fryin’ a turkey from natalie on Vimeo.

It was wonderful!

 

2 Responses to “Fryin’ a turkey”

  1. sarah b. Says:

    We fry a turkey every year for Christmas and I look forward to it all year long! I always thought it sounded gross, but it is SO good!

  2. Rob Says:

    It really is a great meal! We didn’t do one this year an I’m not completely sure why. Dinner was big enough, though!


Leave a Reply

