Growing a Critter

We’re growing him on the outside now

37 weeks today! August 2, 2007

Filed under: development,friends — crittermama @ 9:57 am

This will be a quick one, since I need to get back to work. I just got back from my 37 week checkup and all is well. My favorite doctor told me that the baby hasn’t fully dropped, but that he is leaning farther forward (or, forward for me), so that may have opened up some breathing room and stomach space. No head engagement yet, and no real “progress” in terms of effacement or dialation.

I wanted to be able to get through Sunday at least, and it looks like that could happen (barring sudden “progress” which has happened to at least a couple of friends of mine)!

 

2 Responses to “37 weeks today!”

  1. sarah b. Says:

    Don’t worry about no progress…I had progressed to like 2 cm at 37 weeks and still had to be induced three weeks later! 🙂 Glad all is well and I hope you make it through Sunday!

  2. Jennifer Says:

    I don’t think I was even measurably dilated at 37 weeks. You’ve got plenty of time! No worries yet!


Leave a Reply

