Growing a Critter

We’re growing him on the outside now

Kee-razee dreams March 26, 2007

Filed under: body weirdness — crittermama @ 10:14 am

Apparently, pregnancy hormones do funky things to your dreams.

Twice now, I have had dreams about violent, maurading dinosaurs. Yes, velociraptors straight out of Jurassic Park. The second time, they were rampaging through a furniture showroom full of people and it was up to me to take ’em out. They were only the size of large dogs, but had big ol’ T-rex heads and sharp, pointy teeth. I don’t want to describe exactly what dream-me had to do to protect everyone else.

Last night, I dreamt the I was moving back into the dorms at Rhodes, with a former roommate. This morning, I was describing the dream to CritterPa, and then he told me about his dream.

“I dreamt you gave birth,” he said.

“And..?” I said.

“It was a cat.”

So it’s not just me!

 

7 Responses to “Kee-razee dreams”

  1. critterpa Says:

    To clarify for the record, you initially gave birth to a human. In keeping with the logic of dreams, that human became a kitten. Pretty sure I got scratched, too, but that’s just the way of the cat, no?

  2. Rob Says:

    I don’t know if I’m just more vocal about dreams or what, but Anny has not had (read: told me about) as many crazy ones like yours!

    I’ve had the weird-animal dream and the forgot-the-baby-at-the-hospital dream. I think that’s more of a real fear playing out in my dreams!

  3. Jennifer Says:

    Your dreams are cracking me up. I can hear Dave’s voice saying, “It was a cat,” so clearly in my head that it’s hard to believe that I didn’t actually hear him say it.

    The dreams get crazier, if I’m any indication, too!

  4. Rob Says:

    Turns out I was talking too soon. Anny had one last night that she was in the cast of Scrubs, on set. We watch too much tv!

  5. alianora Says:

    Earlier in the pregnancy, I had a dream where I put the baby down and FORGOT ALL ABOUT IT. There was a cliff involved. It was slightly panic inducing.

    And at least the raptor wasnt EATING a baby.

  6. Jennifer Says:

    Ah, the old “oh my God, I left the baby somewhere” dream. Isn’t it funny how there really are standard dreams that everyone seems to have?

    Don’t worry. You will never actually leave the baby behind and forget about him/her. I promise.

  7. Robena Says:

    You need targeted traffic to your website so why not try some for free? There is a VERY POWERFUL and POPULAR company out there who now lets you try their traffic for 7 days free of charge. I am so glad they opened their traffic system back up to the public! Sign up before it is too late: http://voxseo.com/traffic/


Leave a Reply

