Growing a Critter

We’re growing him on the outside now

kumquat January 27, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — crittermama @ 11:27 am

Thursday was 10 weeks, and hence, the critter is about the size of a kumquat, according to Babycenter.com. How often do kumquats come up in regular conversation? I actually bought some a couple of years ago, and wasn’t very happy with them. I wasn’t sure whether I was supposed to eat the whole thing, including the peel, or just the inside. Anyway…

My lovely friend Jennifer has written several posts on her blog that have been extremely supportive and informative, and I just wanted to say thank you. I can’t thank her on her blog yet, because I’m not quite ready to announce the pregnancy to the world. But we’re getting close. I’m having some friends over next Sunday for a non-Superbowl knitting party, and I’ll probably tell people that come. I’ll be just a few days shy of 12 weeks, so that seems pretty safe.

I had a couple of days this week that were just awful, morning-sickness-wise. Wednesday and Thursday, specifically, I just really wanted to spend all day in bed. Alas, it’s a really busy time at work, so there’s no possible downtime, though my boss is really supportive (thank goodness!). I’ve barely run at all this week, choosing sleep rather than freezing outside. I did do a really nice 4.5 miles this morning, and it was just lovely. And don’t worry – the running is with my doctor’s blessing!

Prompt for upcoming posts: how we told our families, and the cast of characters.

 

Leave a Reply

